Municipal Offices located at 320 Boulevard

2015 Municipal Appointments

Position Appointee Term
Borough Attorney Ralph W. Chandless, Jr. 1 Year
Borough Engineer* Kenneth G. B. Job, P.E. 1 Year
Borough Auditor* Paul Garbarini, Jr. 1 Year
Bond Attorney* Steven Rogut 1 Year
Appraiser* Ernest Del Guercio 1 Year
IT Specialist* Cameron Arabi 1 Year
Borough Planner Remington & Vernick 1 Year
* Subject to adoption of resolution by the Governing Body authorizing contract and further compliance with N.J.S.A. 19:44A-20.4 et seq
Chief Financial Officer Michael J. Kronyak Tenure
Purchasing Agent/
Administrative Officer of Land Use
Michael J. Kronyak 1 Year
Borough Clerk Rose Marie Sees Tenure
Superintendent D.P.W./
Recycling Coordinator
William Spindler Tenure
Asst. Superintendent D.P.W. James Schneider 1 Year
Construction Code Officer/
Building Subcode
Property Maintenance
Officer/Zoning Enforcement Officer
Nicholas Melfi 1 Year
Property Maintenance Officer Ronald Monteleone 1 Year
Plumbing Inspector Frank Recanati 1 Year
Electric Sub-Code Official Scott Pomarico 1 Year
Fire Code Official Joseph J. Cariddi 1 Year

Hotel/Multiple Dwelling Inspector

Jesse D'Amore 1 Year
Court Administrator Susan Paul Tenure
Deputy Court Clerk 1 Year
Public Defender Thomas Mason 1 Year
Public Defender, Alt. Mark Musella 1 Year
Prosecutor Rosario Presti 1 Year

Prosecutor, Alt.

Thomas Flynn 1 Year
DPW Mayor's Liaison Garrett R. Pepe 1 Year
Fire Department Mayor's Liaison Thomas E. Meli 1 Year
Recreation Dept.  Mayor' sLiasion Ron Kistner 1 Year
Finance Dept. Mayor's Liaison Steven Pikowski 1 Year
TANAAC Mayor's Liaison Fritz Rethage 1 Year
Mayor's Committee on
Community Celebrations Liaison
Patricia Link 1 Year
Borough Historian Louise Davenport 1 Year
Dep. Borough Historian 1 Year
Board of Health Secretary Laura French 1 Year
TANAAC Alternate Fritz Rethage 1 Year
Board of Health Loouis Castellitto 4 Years
Lisa Ratkowski 4 Years
Kathleen Kelly - Alt 1 2 Years
George Shihanian - Alt 2 1 Year
Local Assistance Board Mary Jones 3 Years
Mary Barone 4 Years
General Assessment Board Leslie Giaquinto 3 Years
Ethical Standards Board Karen McDowell 5 Years
Planning Board Mayor Rose  Heck Incumbency
Class II Nicholas Melfi 1 Year
Alt. Class II Dorothy Bernice 1 Year
Henry P. Dobbelaar 4 Years
Marlene Verrastro 4 Years
Alt.1 Dennis Nuzzo 1 Year
Alt. 2 James Zarrillo 2 Years
Zoning Board Anthony Niosi 3 Years
Andrew Heisey 4 Years
John Mazza 3 Years
Bernard Pigott 2 Years
Alt. 1 Opening 1 Year
Free Public Library Mayor Rose Marie Heck Incumbency
Mayor's Alternate Thomas Verrastro 1 Year
School Superintendent Incumbency
BOE Alternate Linda Mansfield 1 Year
Patricia Link 5 Years
Rent Leveling Board Ronald Monteleone 1 Year
William Pols 1 Year
Constance Militzia 1 Year
Patricia Tobin 1 Year
David Fanale 1 Year
Joyce Renshaw 1 Year
Recreation Programs
Advisory Committee
Mayor Rose Heck 1 Year
Council Commissioner 1 Year
John Baratta 3 Years
Alfonse DeAngelo 3 Years
Edward Gumbrecht 3 Years
Loouis Vizzachero 3 Years

Director of Recreation

Robert Brady 1 Year
Committee of Community Celebrations Faith Armonaitis 1 Year
Peter Baron 1 Year
Dorothy Bernice 1 Year
Laura Baker 1 Year
Julie Canavatchel 1 Year
Cynthia Capozzi 1 Year
Lois Carlson 1 Year
Juana DiBixceglie 1 Year
Elizabeth Fass 1 Year
Donna Gasser 1 Year
Ronnell Kearns 1 Year
Teressa L. Sterlacci-Kyritz 1 Year
Robert LaMorte 1 Year
Maryann Latona-Rosales 1 Year
Patricia Link 1 Year
Lisa Mason 1 Year
Dennis Nuzzo 1 Year
Jackie Nuzzo 1 Year
Bernard Pigott 1 Year
Maryann Pigott 1 Year
Lisa Quish 1 Year
June Raymond 1 Year
Michelle Sery 1 Year
Joan Spaldo 1 Year
Lynn Taylor 1 Year
Justin Watrel 1 Year
Jennifer Werner 1 Year
*Youth committe will serve as a sub-committee to the Mayor's Celebrations Committee
Community Awareness Access
for all Committee
Mayor Rose Heck Incumbency
Council Liaison Pam Link 1 Year
Police Chief or Designee 1 Year
Fire Department Rep. Richard Giarratana 1 Year
Anne Ciavaglia McMahon 1 Year
Robert Ciavaglia 1 Year
Eric Bischoff 1 Year
Maryann Pisani 1 Year
Brenda Colaneri 1 Year
Dorothy McCarthy 1 Year
Patrick McCarthy 1 Year
Aimee McCarthy 1 Year
Joseph Bonelli 1 Year
Christine Peters 1 Year
June Raymond 1 Year
Kathy Nigro 1 Year
Nanette Zarrillo 1 Year
Fmr. Mayor R. Jones 1 Year
Justin A. PiPisa
1 Year
Environmental/Transportation Commission Ann Lustbergz 3 Years
John Stavash 3 Years
Mayor's Business Community Committee Thomas E. Meli 1 Year
Ronald Kistner 1 Year
Fritz Rethage 1 Year
Ray Vorisek 1 Year
John Kosakowski 1 Year
Sam Papasavas 1 Year
Mary Ellen Courtney 1 Year
David Fanale 1 Year
Vicki Oller 1 Year
Peter Gallo III 1 Year
Hank Lyon 1 Year
Mayor's Research Committe Pam Link 1 Year
Steven Pikowski 1 Year
William Foley 1 Year
John Baratta 1 Year
Russell Lipari 1 Year
Mayor's Senior Citizens Committee Dorothy Fitzin 1 Year
Peter Gallo Jr. 1 Year
Andrew Link III 1 Year
Madeleine Leddy 1 Year
Dorothy Petroulas 1 Year
Dolores Jones 1 Year
Ethel Ball 1 Year
Jack Coneys 1 Year
Marilyn deRussy 1 Year
June Raymond 1 Year
Netta Catrillo 1 Year
James Catrillo 1 Year
Mary Jones 1 Year
Mayor's Youth Committee* Robert Brady 1 Year
Katie Gasparino 1 Year
Nina Messery 1 Year
Emily Condal 1 Year
Casey Shenloogian 1 Year
Kate Palmieri 1 Year
Alyson Harden 1 Year
Kerry DeAngelo 1 Year
Samantha Parente 1 Year
Jillian DiGiacinto 1 Year
Jason DiGiacinto 1 Year
*Will also serve as a sub-committe to the Mayor' Celebrations Committee
Emergency Management
Coordinator Police Chief
Michael Colaneri
3 Years
Deputy Dr. Roger Szanto 3 years
Chief Radio Communications Officer Dr. Roger Szanto 1 Year
NIMS Coordinator/Identification Officer Dr. Roger Szanto 1 Year
Special Law Enforcement William Pols 1 Year
Thomas Rubino 1 Year
George Shihanian 1 Year
Police Matrons Karen Carney 1 Year
Frances L. Sanzo 1 Year
Borough Examining Drs. Louis Napolitano, MD 1 Year
Thomas Bellavia, MD 1 Year
Mark Delcalzo, DC 1 Year
David F. Porter, DO 1 Year
Michael Shustyk, DC 1 Year
Paul Kovatis, MD 1 Year
Valley Health Med. Group 1 Year
School Marshals Karen Carney 1 Year
Arthur Horne 1 Year
Marilyn A. Collum 1 Year
Christie Harrington 1 Year
Donald E. Lucas 1 Year
Vincent Varelas 1 Year
Frances Sanzo 1 Year
Renita Goldsberry 1 Year
Agnes Anderson 1 Year
Paul Malin 1 Year
Edward Powers 1 Year
Peter Parrish 1 Year
Robert Cuccio 1 Year
John Proto 1 Year
Jerry Melillo 1 Year
Substitute Crossing Guard and/or
Walking School Bus Guard
Michael Gingerelli 1 Year
Joanne Melillo 1 Year
Wendy Spindler 1 Year
Gail Canavatchel 1 Year
Substitute Crossing Guard Kevin T. Makely 1 Year
William Smith 1 Year
Ronald DiBisceglie 1 Year
Mary Fitzgerals-Lloyd 1 Year
Fire Official U.F.S.A Robert Knobloh 1 Year
Assistant Fire Official Edmund Carter Jr. 1 Year
Fire Inspectors Kevin Todd 1 Year
Albert Saulnier 1 Year
Paul Elenio 1 Year
John Hund 1 Year
Leo Morolla 1 Year
Fire Mechanics Eng. Co. No.1 Christian Semenecz 1 Year
Fire Mechanics Eng. Co. No.2 Michael Ratkowski 1 Year
Fire Mechanics Hook & Ladder Peter Kolodziej 1 Year
Rescue Michael LeSane 1 Year
Ambulances - EMS 603 David Gumbrecht 1 Year
Ambulances - EMS 604 Patrick Mucha 1 Year
Department Safety Officer Thomas Rubino 1 Year
Public Information Officer Patrick Hayes 1 Year

Previous Appointments
[2014] [2013] [2012] [2011] [2010] [2009] [2008]
[2007] [2006] [2005] [2004] [2003] [2002]


bar_eleg.gif (11170 bytes)

Borough of Hasbrouck Heights Official Web-site
[Home Page] [Contact Information]

Site developed and maintained by The Iron Horse Advertising & Marketing Co. Inc.
[E-mail] Webmaster Fritz Rethage    2001- 201
7  All Rights Reserved
All photographs used in this web-site are copyrighted and property of the photographer.
Photographs used herein are on loan and are not public domain. All rights reserved.