Municipal Offices located at 320 Boulevard

10 Municipal Appointments

Position Appointee Term
Borough Attorney Ralph W. Chandless, Jr. 1 Year
Borough Engineer* Kenneth G. B. Job, P.E. 1 Year
Borough Auditor* Paul Garbarini, Jr. 1 Year
Bond Attorney* Steven Rogut 1 Year
Labor Attorney* Mark Ruderman 1 Year
Appraiser* Ernest Del Guercio 1 Year
IT Specialist* Cameron Arabi 1 Year
Borough Planner Remington & Vernick 1 Year
* Subject to adoption of resolution by the Governing Body authorizing contract and further compliance with N.J.S.A. 19:44A-20.4 et seq
Chief Financial Officer Michael J. Kronyak Tenure
Purchasing Agent/
Administrative Officer of Land Use
Michael J. Kronyak 1 Year
Borough Clerk Rose Marie Sees Tenure
Superintendent D.P.W./
Recycling Coordinator
William Spindler 1 Year
Asst. Superintendent D.P.W. James Schneider 1 Year
Construction Code Officer/
Building Subcode
Property Maintenance
Officer/Zoning Enforcement Officer
Nick Melfi 1 Year
Property Maintenance Officer Ronald Monteleone 1 Year
Plumbing Inspector Richard Vanatta 1 Year
Electric Sub-Code Official Scott Pomarico 1 Year
Fire Code Official Arthur Jackson 1 Year

Hotel/Multiple Dwelling Inspector

Jesse D'Amore 1 Year
Court Administrator Susan Paul Tenure
Deputy Court Clerk Kathy Halpin 1 Year
Judge Joseph R. Jones 3 Years
Public Defender Thomas Mason 1 Year
Public Defender, Alt. Mark Musella 1 Year
Prosecutor Rosario Presti 1 Year

Prosecutor, Alt.

Thomas Flynn 1 Year
DPW Liaison Garrett R. Pepe 1 Year
Fire Department Liaison Thomas E. Meli 1 Year
Finance Department Liaison Steven Pikowski 1 Year
Borough Historian Louise Davenport 1 Year
Dep. Borough Historian Judi Ferrari 1 Year
Board of Health Constance Doheny 4 Years
Robert Corso 4 Years
Catherine Collins 2 Years
Lisa Ratkowski -Alt. 2 1 Year
Local Assistance Board Dortohy Petroulas 3 Years
General Assessment Board Douglas Lanzo 3 Years
Planning Board Mayor Rose  Heck Incumbency
Class II Nicholas Melfi 1 Year
Alt. Class II Dorothy Bernice 1 Year
Gilbert Hunt 4 Years
Kenneth Hampel 4 Years
Alt. 1 Marlene Verrastro 1 Year
Zoning Board William Kremer 4 Years
David Roche 4 Years
Jurgen Hofheinz 2 Years
Frank D'amico 2 Years
Alt. 1 Rick Palummieri 1 Year
Free Public Library Mayor Rose Marie Heck Incumbency
Mayor's Alternate Thomas Verrastro 1 Year
School Superintendent Joseph Luongo Incumbency
BOE Alternate Edwinna Carroll 1 Year
Patricia Link 5 Years
Rent Leveling Board Ronald Monteleone 1 Year
Joan Verile 1 Year
Constance Militzia 1 Year
Patricia Tobin 1 Year
David Fanale 1 Year
Ronald Kistner 1 Year
Recreation Programs
Advisory Committee
Mayor Rose Marie Heck 1 Year
Council Commissioner 1 Year
Mayor's Alt. 1 Year
Mayor's Liaison Ronald Kistner 1 Year
Eileen Kiick 3 Years
George Campen 3 Years
Craig Messery 3 Years
Kenneth Partyka 3 Years

Director of Recreation

Robert Brady 1 Year
Committee of Community Celebrations Debbie Azzalina 1 Year
Dorothy Bernice 1 Year
Anthony Bernice 1 Year
Mary Caherine Blanusa 1 Year
Robert Call 1 Year
Theresa Call 1 Year
Lois Carlson 1 Year
Jack Coneys 1 Year
Madeline de Velasco 1 Year
Juana DiBisceglie 1 Year
Ronald DiBisceglie 1 Year
Kim Guido 1 Year
Bryan Horowitz 1 Year
Kathy Lappelli 1 Year
Michael Latona 1 Year
Rose Latona 1 Year
Madeleine Leddy 1 Year
Patricia Link 1 Year
Helen O'Shea 1 Year
Rose Pagan 1 Year
Darlene Parente 1 Year
Lisa Quish 1 Year
Joan Spaldo 1 Year
Lynn Taylor 1 Year
Dolores Tuosto 1 Year
Thomas Verrastro 1 Year
Brian Willard 1 Year
Rosemary Willard 1 Year
Community Awareness Access
for all Committee
Mayor Rose Heck Incumbency
Council Liaison Pam Link 1 Year
Police Chief or Designee 1 Year
Fire Department Rep. Richard Giarratana 1 Year
Anne Ciavaglia McMahon 1 Year
Robert Ciavaglia 1 Year
Eric Bischoff 1 Year
John Dingertopadre 1 Year
Maryann Pisani 1 Year
Brenda Colaneri 1 Year
Dorothy McCarthy 1 Year
Patrick McCarthy 1 Year
Aimee McCarthy 1 Year
Joseph Bonelli 1 Year
Environmental/Transportation Commission James Dressel 3 Years
John Fargo 3 Years
Ethical Standards Board Elizabeth Moser 4 Years
Mayor's Business Community Committee Thomas E. Meli 1 Year
Ronald Kistner 1 Year
Fritz Rethage 1 Year
Ray Vorisek 1 Year
John Kosakowski 1 Year
Bill Kundert 1 Year
Bill Lenox 1 Year
Sam Papasavas 1 Year
Mary Ellen Courtney 1 Year
David Fanale 1 Year
Joseph Costa 1 Year
Al Hamdi 1 Year
Jason Cosimano 1 Year
Vicki Oller 1 Year
Ptere Gallo III 1 Year
Mayor's Research Committe Pam Link 1 Year
Steven Pikowski 1 Year
William Foley 1 Year
John Baratta 1 Year
Michael Flynn 1 Year
Russell Lipari 1 Year
Carol Ann Minimi 1 Year
Mayor's Senior Citizens Committee John Fitzin 1 Year
Dorothy Fitzin 1 Year
Peter Gallo Jr. 1 Year
Thomas Mason 1 Year
Andrew Link III 1 Year
Madeleine Leddy 1 Year
Dorothy Petroulas 1 Year
Dolores Jones 1 Year
Ethel Ball 1 Year
Jack Coneys 1 Year
Mayor's Youth Committee Robert Brady 1 Year
Vincent Marchese 1 Year
Kristen Marino 1 Year
Joe Marino 1 Year
Pat Mucha 1 Year
Cadea Robinson 1 Year
Catrina Valente 1 Year
Zachary Ketcho 1 Year
Jon D'Onofrio 1 Year
Gabriella Reynaldo 1 Year
Cristina D'Costa 1 Year
Danny Byun 1 Year
Chief Radio Communications Officer Dr. Roger Szanto 1 Year
NIMS Coordinator/Identification Officer Dr. Roger Szanto 1 Year
Special Law Enforcement William Pols 1 Year
Thomas Rubino 1 Year
George Shihanian 1 Year
Police Matrons Karen Carney 1 Year
Frances L. Sanzo 1 Year
Borough Examining Drs. Louis Napolitano, MD 1 Year
Thomas Bellavia, MD 1 Year
Mark Delcalzo, DC 1 Year
David F. Porter, DO 1 Year
Michael Shustyk, DC 1 Year
Paul Kovatis, MD 1 Year
Valley Health Med. Group 1 Year
School Marshals Karen Carney 1 Year
Jean Reyngoudt 1 Year
Arthur Horne 1 Year
Marilyn A. Collum 1 Year
Christie Harrington 1 Year
Donald E. Lucas 1 Year
Vincent Varelas 1 Year
Frances Sanzo 1 Year
Renita Goldsberry 1 Year
Agnes Anderson 1 Year
Michael Niekrewicz 1 Year
Paul Malin 1 Year
Edward Powers 1 Year
Peter Parrish 1 Year
Robert Cuccio 1 Year
Substitute Crossing Guard Yvonne Taylor-Chaubert 1 Year
Substitute Crossing Guard and/or
Walking School Bus Guard
Gail Canavatchel 1 Year
Helena Brady 1 Year
Robert Blauvelt 1 Year
Francis J. LaCorte 1 Year
Kevin T. Makely 1 Year
Anna Horne 1 Year
Michael A. Gingerelli 1 Year
Fire Official U.F.S.A Arthur Jackson 1 Year
Assistant Fire Official Edmund Carter Jr. 1 Year
Fire Inspectors Frank Pistilli 1 Year
Albert Saulnier 1 Year
Kenneth Kubler 1 Year
Kevin Todd 1 Year
Bruce Werner Jr. 1 Year
Paul Elenio 1 Year
Ryan Raney 1 Year
Fire Mechanics Eng. Co. No.1 Christian Semenecz 1 Year
Fire Mechanics Eng. Co. No.2 Robert Thomasey 1 Year
Fire Mechanics Hook & Ladder Anthony Greco 1 Year
Emergency Rescue Truck Daniel Wixon 1 Year
Ambulances - EMS 1 Joseph Bankovic 1 Year
Ambulances - EMS 2 Ryan Raney 1 Year
Foam/Crash Truck James Holloran 1 Year
Public Information Officer Joseph Taylor Jr 1 Year
Department Safety Officer Michael Christensen 1 Year
Department Chaplain Deacon
Vincent deFedele
1 Year

Previous Appointments
[2009] [2008] [2007] [2006] [2005] [2004] [2003] [2002]


bar_eleg.gif (11170 bytes)

Borough of Hasbrouck Heights Official Web-site
[Home Page] [Contact Information]

Site developed and maintained by The Iron Horse Advertising & Marketing Co. Inc.
[E-mail] Webmaster Fritz Rethage    2001- 201
7  All Rights Reserved
All photographs used in this web-site are copyrighted and property of the photographer.
Photographs used herein are on loan and are not public domain. All rights reserved.